Follow

How do I disable a Slack outbound integration?

Deleting a Slack outbound integration will cease Honey posts from automatically posting to Slack. Keep in mind, deleting a Slack outbound integration will not remove Honey posts that have previously been shared to Slack.

To disable or delete a Slack outbound integration that you set up:

  • Click the dropdown arrow at the top of your lefthand navigation menu.
  • Select Account Settings from the dropdown menu.
  • Then, in the page header, click on Integrations. 
  • Once on this page, scroll to the bottom and find the outbound integration you'd like to manage.
  • To delete the integration: click the settings gear next to the integration and select Delete.
  • To disable the integration: click the slider toggle off — grey in color. 

To delete a Slack outbound integration that someone else set up:

If you're a Honey admin, you can disable or delete any integration that's been set up in your organization. 

  • Click the dropdown arrow at the top of your lefthand navigation menu. 
  • Select Admin from the dropdown menu.
  • Then, on your admin pages, click Integrations in the page header.
  • Once on this page, scroll to the bottom and find the outbound integration you'd like to manage.
  • To delete the integration: click the settings gear next to the integration and select Delete.
  • To disable the integration: click the slider toggle off — grey in color. 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk