Private groups are only accessible to Honey users who have been explicitly invited to join the group.
User who have NOT been invited to join a private group...
- Will not have access to the group page
- Will not have access to posts within the group (unless they've also been shared to an organization-wide group)
- Will not see the group name or avatar in their invite list
- Will not be able to post to the group
It's also important to note that organization admins do NOT have access to private groups unless they've been explicitly invited to join. The list above applies to all members, no matter their permissions.
If you have any questions about private groups or the content within them, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team at email@example.com. They're always here to answer any questions you may have.