Follow

How do I delete a group?

Organization admins and group moderators have the ability to delete groups. Simply follow these steps:

  • First, navigate to the group page of the group you'd like to delete.
  • Then, click the three dot button in the page header and select Edit Settings from the dropdown menu. 
    NOTE: If you do not see the Edit Settings option, you are not an admin or a moderator and do not have access to edit this group setting. 
  • Next, at the bottom of the page, click the Delete Group button. 

Easy as that! Keep in mind, deleting a group will delete all of the content within it. If you'd like to remove a group but retain the content, considering using the Merge Group tool instead. 

If you have any questions about deleting a group, or deleted a group by accident, our friendly Customer Success team is here to help. Send us a note at support@honey.is.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk