Guest users are Honey users that have only been invited to a specific Group within your organization. They do not have access to the entire organization's content—Organization Page, Member Directory, or Group Page.

To invite a guest user to a Group.

  1. Visit the Group to which you'd like to invite your guest user.

  2. Then, click the Invite button and type in the email address of the team member you'd like to invite.

  3. Click Invite to send the invitation. If needed, guest users can sit in multiple Groups, just follow the above directions for the selected Group(s).

Please note that when you remove a guest user from a Group, their Posts, comments, and likes will not be deleted.

To remove a guest user from your organization.

  1. Click the gear icon at the top, right-hand side of your profile.

  2. Select Admin from the dropdown menu.

  3. Click the Guests tab and locate the user you would like to remove from Honey.

  4. Click the trash can icon to remove the guest user.

They will be completely removed from all Groups of which they are currently a member and will no longer have access to any content within your organization.

To promote a guest user to an organization-wide user.

  1. Click the gear icon at the top, right-hand side of your profile.

  2. Select Admin from the dropdown menu.

  3. Click the Guests tab and locate the user you would like to promote.

  4. Click the + button to promote the guest to an organization-wide user. They will now be granted access to all public content within your organization.

Please note, guest users occupy a seat on your Honey license just like your organization-wide users.

If you'd like to invite guest users, but would like to talk through best practices to ensure your organization-wide content isn't accessible to your guests, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Support team at support@honey.is.

Did this answer your question?