Now that you have your employees' departments all set in their profile, it is time to put those to work to ensure your employees are getting the important information when they need it most. 

We made it quick and easy, just for you. Here's how. 

Check your department information. 

To check your department information...

  1. Click the gear icon at the top, righthand corner of your screen.
  2. Select Admin from the menu. 
  3. Then, click Departments from the header.
  4. Add, edit, or delete any departments that may need adjustments.
  5. Lastly, click the Close button at the top, right-hand side of the page to save any changes.

You can also learn more about managing your departments here. 

Group requirements for departments. 

To add a group requirement for departments...

  1. Click the gear icon at the top, righthand corner of your screen.
  2. Select Admin from the menu. 
  3. Under the Department header, select the department that you would like a group requirement. 
  4. Then, click the three-dot button and select Required groups from the dropdown menu. 
  5. Click and select the appropriate groups that need to be required for this department. Please note that while private groups can be selected, company-wide required groups cannot be clicked. 
  6. Click Save and then Save Required Groups and these members will automatically be added to the selected groups. 

Once saved, your members in the selected departments will see the required groups in their groups page. Members cannot leave the group as it is now required. 

Please note when a user is added or removed to or from a department they are automagically subscribed or unsubscribed from the required groups for that department. Removing a required group from a department does not remove members from that group, but those members are now allowed to leave the group. 


Did this answer your question?