Many of the features described below are only available to Honey admins. If you have questions about who can or cannot see these settings, please don't hesitate to send us a note. We'd be happy to help!

Managing all your users is a hard job. That's why we've made it easy to add, remove, and organize all of your users. Here's how.

To invite users.

There are a number of ways you can invite your team members to Honey. Take a peek at the options below and use the invite method that works best for you. 

Invite via email. 

  1. Click the gear icon at the top, right-hand of your profile. 

  2. Select Admin from the dropdown menu. 

  3. Click Invitations in the page menu. 

  4. Then, in the Send an Invitation section, type in the email address of the team member you'd like to invite and click Send Invitations.

You can also manage pending email invitations. If you'd like to resend a pending invitation, simply click the envelope icon next to the name of the invitee of whom you'd like to resend an invite. 

Invite via URL. 

  1. Click the gear icon at the top, right-hand of your profile. 

  2. Select Admin from the dropdown menu. 

  3. Click Invitations in the page menu. 

  4. In the Invite URL section, click the Generate Invite URL button. 

  5. Then, copy and paste the URL to the team members you'd like to invite. Upon clicking the link, they'll be taken through the steps to set up their account. 

Once created, you can also manage your invite link as needed. Click the X button to disable your existing invite URL or click the refresh button to generate a new invite URL, thereby disabling your existing invite URL. 

To remove users.

  1. Click the gear icon at the top, right-hand of your profile. 

  2. Select Admin from the dropdown menu. 

  3. Click Members in the page menu. Locate the user you would like to remove from Honey. 

  4. Click the gear icon next to their photo and select Remove from Honey. This will remove the user from Honey and revoke their access to the entire organization. 

When a user is removed from Honey, their profile is removed from the members page. All of their posts, comments, and likes will remain intact.

Did this answer your question?