Did you make a mistake and need to alter a post? Or a post that is no longer relevant and need to delete it altogether? You can modify any of your Honey content after it is posted. Here's how.

Editing a post. 

To view and edit your post... 

  1. Locate the post you'd like to edit.
  2. Click the Three Dot button to the right of the post title.
  3. Select Edit Post from the dropdown menu. This will re-open the post composition page.
  4. Make your edits to the text, attachments, links, title, etc. 
  5. Click the Continue button at the top righthand corner of the page. 
  6. The Topics box will then appear, to which you can add or remove the groups that you'd like your edited post to be posted. 
  7.  Click Save Changes to save your edits. 

Deleting a post.

To view and delete your post... 

  1. Locate the post you'd like to delete.
  2. Click the Three Dot button to the right of the post title.
  3. Select Delete Post from the dropdown menu. You will be prompted to confirm your deletion as it will remove the post for all users across all groups. 
  4. Once confirmed, your post will officially be deleted. 
  5. You will receive an email confirming the deletion of your post with an option to restore the post if needed. 
  6. If you do need to restore the post, click the Restore button in the email and you will be linked to your original post. 

Managing posts and comments by other users.

If you are a Honey admin or moderator, you have the ability to edit and delete posts authored by other users. To do so, you can follow the same directions as they're listed above. 

Did this answer your question?